Board of Directors

The IIC Board of Directors is responsible for overseeing the activities of the organization. Board members serve for a three-year term; staggered terms ensure the continuity of leadership on the Board. Each year, the Board appoints a Nominating Committee to identify prospective new Directors. Elections take place at the annual Conference & General Meeting.  

The members of the 2018 Board of Directors are listed below. 

Pamela HuffBlake, Cassels & Graydon LLPToronto, ON
Robert Thornton
Thornton Grout Finnigan LLPToronto, ON
Mark Caiger
BMO Capital MarketsToronto, ON
Past President  
Philippe BĂ©langerMcCarthy Tetrault LLPMontreal, QC
Martin Rosenthal
Ernst & Young Inc.
Montreal, QC
Kelly Bourassa
Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP
Calgary, AB
Natasha MacParland
Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg LLP
Toronto, ON
David MannDentons Canada LLPCalgary, AB
Paul Bishop
FTI Consulting Ltd.
Toronto, ON
John R. Sandrelli
Dentons Canada
Vancouver, BC
Denis Ferland
Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg LLP
Montreal, QC
 Wayne Myles
 Cox & Palmer
 St. John's, NL
 Deryck Helkaa
 FTI Consulting Ltd.
 Calgary, AB
 Harvey Chaiton
 Chaitons LLP
 Toronto, ON