Board of Directors

The IIC Board of Directors is responsible for overseeing the activities of the organization. Board members serve for a three-year term; staggered terms ensure the continuity of leadership on the Board. Each year, the Board appoints a Nominating Committee to identify prospective new Directors. Elections take place at the annual Conference & General Meeting.  

The members of the 2014 - 2015 Board of Directors are listed below. 

D. William Kennedy
National Bank of CanadaMontreal, QC
Philippe BélangerMcCarthy Tetrault LLPMontreal, QC
Neil Narfason
Ernst & Young Inc.Calgary, AB
Marc DuchesneBorden Ladner Gervais, LLP
Montreal, QC
Past President  
Doug McIntoshAlvarez & Marsal Canada ULC
Toronto, ON
Jean-Daniel BretonErnst & Young Inc.
Montreal, QC
Mark Caiger
BMO Capital Markets
Toronto, ON
Peter Gibson
Alverez & Marsal CanadaVancouver, BC
Aubrey KauffmanFasken Martineau DuMoulin LLPToronto, ON
David MannDentons Canada LLPCalgary, AB
Pamela Huff
Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLPToronto, ON
Gale RubensteinGoodmans LLPToronto, ON
John StringerMcInnes Cooper LLPHalifax, NS
Bob ThorntonThornton Grout Finnigan LLPToronto, ON